Author Topic: newcomer  (Read 7282 times)

fudi50

• View Profile
newcomer
« on: August 09, 2013, 05:33:50 AM »
Hi guy's,
I'm a newcomer to this site and to PSS.
My name is David Alchin born in Westminister London in the year can't remeber! but a long while ago. I have lived in California since 1980 happily married "no kids just models" at least that's what the back of my Dodge Caravan reads.
I'm an active builder and flyer former T/D now PSS I nused to be a member of the Sussex Flying Club back in the day with Chris Foss AKA Fossy, Ricky shaw, Richard Hunt
My passion is and alwasys was scale John Raley and I scratch built two 1/3 scale models of the Super Albatross. Chris Williams featured mine in one of his articles. This model drawings were given to the RC Scale for free as I wanted to pass on my love of this plane
I have a few progects in the works a 1/3 scale Reiher III from Germany, a small P51 Mustang PSS model also a Falcon E I bought on RCGroups three weeks ago just needs the servos installed for A&F.
I must add that there seems a much larger partisipation in Europe than here in the USA I attended my first PSS eevent a couple of months ago with a Tucano based on the Brazilian Airforce Smoke Squadron, alo a Lancair 360
I just finished a LEG ME 109 EPP foam 60" flies great albeit different to T/D
I will be coming to the UK next July/August and bringing a coule of PSS models with me to fly, so I look forward to meeting some of you guy's
David AKA The Brit

Fred

• Slope Soaring is not a crime!
  • Administrator
  • Gliderist Simplex
    • View Profile
    • http://www.gliderireland.net
newcomer
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2013, 10:33:47 AM »
Hey David,

Welcome to the forum!  :D

And go on, show us some photos!!  :D  :D

Fred
Education is important, but flying RC planes and gliders is importanter!

JohnPearson

• ISR Club Member
    • View Profile
newcomer
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2013, 14:14:38 PM »
Hi Dave